Tomorrow’s the big day

Well, tomorrow is the big day.

I leave at 6:30 a.m. for New York City. I’ll be there from then until August 7 interning for NBC Mobile at 30 Rockefeller Plaza. Yeah, you could definitely guess that I’m excited.

I really just want to get there- I’m a little antsy. But at the same time, it doesn’t feel like I’ll be there for the summer. It just feels like I’m going on vacation for a week. I don’t know when it’ll kick in.

Goals for the summer:

  • of course, doing a good job at my internship
  • getting another job, whether it be at Bath & Body Works or somewhere else
  • finding the Cash Cab and getting a ride
  • MEETING TINA FEY (I know, it’s a stretch but here’s hoping)

. . . I’m sure there are others, but I’m too tired to think about them right now.

Anyway, I’ll keep this short. I’ll miss all of my family and friends and Lawrence! Thanks to all who have helped me along the way and who will continue to help me in NYC. Love you all! See you in August. 🙂

Leave a Reply

